2022 Boston Globe–Horn Book Award Winners

2022 Boston Globe–Horn Book Award Winners

This content contains affiliate links. When you purchase through these links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

The 2022 Boston Globe–Horn Book Award winners were announced today.

The awards began in 1967 and are the result of a partnership between The Horn Book, Inc. and the boston globe. The winners of the awards, which “celebrate excellence in children’s and young adult literature,” are all U.S. editions of books published between June 2021 and May 2022. They were chosen by a panel of three judges.

The winners and books of honor for the three categories are as follows:


cover of Ain't Burned All the Bright by

Ain’t Burned All the Bright by Jason Reynolds; illustrated by Jason Griffin (Caitlyn Dlouhy Books/Atheneum Books for Young Readers/Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing)

A video of Horn Book Acting Editor Elissa Gershowitz presenting each book with a Boston Globe – Horn Book Award can be viewed below:

Find more news and stories of interest from the world of books in breaking books.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.